Thursday, September 26, 2013

Details for the 8th International Congress of Hymenopterists Meeting. July 20-25, 2014

The International Society of Hymenopterists gladly invites hymenopterists from all over the world, to the 8th International Congress of Hymenopterists. The meeting will be held in Cusco, Peru, 20-25 July 2014. This will be a forum for the dynamic exchange of information and ideas relevant to those interested in Hymenoptera. Your input is required to make this event a success; suggestions for symposia, special sessions and/or keynote speakers will be particularly welcomed.

The preliminary program, housing and registration information will be posted on the ISH meeting website sometime in January 2014. But here is the first circular of information to get  you excited.

The first circular contains many details concerning the meeting, registration, and information about Cusco. Also, we have a flyer for the event. Please download the flyer, print it out, and share it with others in order to promote the meeting. 

We look forward to your attendance,

Organizing Committee
Frank Azorsa: Chair, local Organizing Committee. Centro de Ecologia y Biodiversidad (CEBIO), Lima, Peru.
Angelico Asenjo: Local Organizing Committee. Centro de Ecologia y Biodiversidad (CEBIO), Lima, Peru.
Eric Yabar: Local Organizing Committee. Universidad Nacional San Antonio Abad de Cusco, Cusco, Peru.
John Heraty: ISH President. University of California Riverside, CA, USA.
Jim Whitfield: ISH President-Elect. University of Illinois, Urbana, IL, USA.
Lars Krogmann: ISH Secretary, Staatliches Museum für Naturkunde, Stuttgart, Germany
Michael Sharkey: ISH Past President, University of Kentucky, Lexington, KY, USA
Katja Seltmann: American Museum of Natural History, New York, NY
Marcel Hermes:  Universidade Federal do Parana, Curitiba, Brasil
Javier Torréns: CRILAR (CONICET), Anillaco, La Rioja, Argentina
George Melika: National Food Chain Safety Office, Budapest, Hungary
Ralph Peters: Zoologisches Forschungsmuseum Alexander Koenig, Bonn, Germany

Scientific Committee
Marcel Hermes (chair), mghermes(at)gmail(dot)com
George Melika, melikageorge(at)gmail(dot)com
Javier Torréns, jtorren(at)crilar-conicet(dot)gob(dot)ar
Ralph Peters, ralph_peters(at)hotmail(dot)com
John Heraty, john.heraty(at)ucr(dot)edu
Jim Whitfield, jwhitfie(at)life(dot)illinois(dot)edu
Lars Krogmann, lars.krogmann(at)smns-bw(dot)de

No comments:

Post a Comment